Lifetime Achievement Award

EFA 2019

Back in Berlin, like every second year, the 2019 EFAs took place on 7 December. Berlin-based German filmmaker Dietrich Brüggemann was the creative director behind the 32nd European Film Awards, handling both stage direction and script. Writer and script consultant Volker Ferenz skilfully put together all presentation texts.

Leading through the EFA Ceremony 2019 were two European actresses: Anna Brüggemann and Aistė Diržiūtė.

Among the highlights were The European Achievement in World Cinema Award, presented in an emotional speech by Claire Denis to Juliette Binoche, and soprano Alexandra Hutton performing an aria written and composed by Dietrich Brüggemann for Werner Herzog, recipient of the EFA Lifetime Achievement Award.